Skip to main content

Support Promote Advocate

for Borderline Personality Disorder

Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

INFP
Casual Contributor

Doing insane things

Hi. My first post. Really feeling ashamed today. I have mental health problems and night terrors.

Ive moved back to Sydney. I’m an artist and cleaner. Today I couldn’t work. I had a few drinks last night. I rang again a guy I went out with when I was 15!!! A long time ago. He has schizophrenia. Also an artist.He has a girlfriend and I keep ringing and sending messages. Told him to block me last night. I did see him 12 years ago.

I feel so stupid and ashamed!!! I was going to call 000 last night and get them to take me to the psyche ward. I don’t understand myself. 
Feeling really bad about myself.

13 REPLIES 13

Re: Doing insane things

Hi @INFP and welcome to the Sane forums.

It takes a lot of courage to write what is happening in our lives so well done for you first post.

There is no need to feel stupid and ashamed about what you have done. We all have done things we are not proud of and somehow we keep going on.

I also have mental health problems and night terrors, which have an impact on my life.

I hope you find this forum as supportive and comforting as I do. 

Please feel free to post on here as much as you want, we are here to support you and listening to you.

Snowie xoxo

Hi @INFP  just stopping by quickly to say hi and welcome to the forums. It takes a lot of courage to post for the first time and to share a little about yourself. Hope that you are doing ok? And are safe tonight.