Skip to main content

Support Promote Advocate

for Borderline Personality Disorder

Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Al1ce
Casual Contributor

I’m lonely

I’m lonely.

im not good with relationships. I am afraid of being hurt, vulnerable, falling .... not coping...

Two friends I saw regularly have moved ...  I had a falling out with another friend I saw often.

I started a new job three months ago.... and am feeling like I should be across it more than I am .... more than other people are.

I’m 41 and I feel alone. Or rather I get anxiety and long for someone to talk about it with

13 REPLIES 13

Re: I’m lonely

Hello @Al1ce You have taken a really brave step in coming to the forum and seeking support. It is a great place to form connections and fill a little of that space by interacting with others. Feeling alone is certainly something that many here also feel - it is not a nice place to be sitting and it must feel just that little bit worse with friends recently moving away. Is there a way you can repair the relationship with the friend you had a falling out with - you may even find they are missing you as much as you are them. I don't know the circumstances around that falling out but most things are repairable with time and communication.

It would be great if you could introduce yourself on this thread here also - it will allow more people to welcome you and introduce themselves as well. I hope you find the forum a supportive place where you can make connections, talk to others and find a sense of belonging within this community. Welcome to the forum Smiley Happy