Skip to main content

Support Promote Advocate

for Borderline Personality Disorder

Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

lostandbroken
Contributor

New to the Forum....looking to connect.

Hi There.

I'm new and my 1st post needed to be rephrased so this will replace it.

I'm a constant battler against anxiety and depression. I do not believe life has enough happy moments in it.

I've made poor choices in my life and am paying the penalty.

I've never attained independence.

I have a scientific and analytical mind that prefers black and white problems that you can draw a line in the sand to. 

I have never known what career I should be in.

I'm now an older mature age student at university.

I have a constant battle with negative thoughts.

I haven't been ok or "happy" for many years and don't believe I ever will be.

I compare myself to the average, "normal" person and I want everyone to like me.

I'm only supposed to say 3 random things! Sorry.

I have a few issues but here is one problem I have battled with for most of my life that I hope will connect with someone....