Skip to main content

Support Promote Advocate

for Borderline Personality Disorder

Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Re: Anniversaries! No escaping

Hello @Aggie yes I have an acupressure mat.  I used it mainly for depression in the past and now I have diabetes I can't use it. Its great for endorphin release.  I have kept it in my drawer and have not used it in quite a long while. You could try laying on it for trauma, I'm no expert but yes do know acupuncture flushes the energy lines of the body where trauma is held. 

I also have a book on acupressure (not acupuncture) for emotional issues and people with deep-seated trauma can finally lay down their burdens after repeated sessions of acupressure.  I'm just learning how to do the techniques.  Have read folk are getting lots of relief after years of being plagued by trauma.  I want to use it as a DIY self applied remedy. The book seems to suggest that no matter how debilitating the trauma you can recover.  The book is co-written by a shiatsu bodyworker so it also has bodywork in addition to acupressure 

I'm glad you like crystals sometimes I forget to use mine or have them ready for use. Smoky Quartz is great for nightmares, suicidal ideation and dealing with difficult times in your life.

Anyway I hope you are feeling well recovered now and are able to start the next leg of your journey in complete health! You sound like an interesting person with lots of self determination

I actually think that's kind of why crystal radio sets don't need batteries @Aggie  (i.e. the power comes from the signal itself). I miss those things. Haven't seen one in an age.

Beautiful and honest post @Aggie.

A couple of things.