Skip to main content

Support Promote Advocate

for Borderline Personality Disorder

Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

ja96
Casual Contributor

Hey, newbie here!!

Hello everyone, I have just joined tonight after looking at the link for a month or two. 
This is a big step for me and I honestly don’t know what to expect. I could enjoy it or I could feel totally overwhelmed and disengage, who knows. 
I am 26 and a mum of 3, I haven’t been officially diagnosed with a mental health issue but I have been through trauma in my childhood (which in the recent years I’ve realised I haven’t dealt with it), and just feel completely disengaged from society. 
I’m here because I took a mental health survey, and the results showed I was showing signs of extremely severe depression, anxiety and stress and I feel like I can’t cope anymore. 
I haven’t gone to seek any help from a GP due to bad past experiences where a GP said my results were boarder line but still sent me away. 

Like I said I’m not sure what to get out of this but fingers crossed I find my answer, whatever that may be. 

6 REPLIES 6

Re: Hey, newbie here!!

Hey @ja96 ,

Welcome to the forums! 

I hope you'll be able to connect with others here with similar stories, and feel a little less alone.

I hear you've seen a GP in the past regarding your mental health. Are you able to look around for another GP you may feel more comfortable with? Unfortunately, as these forums are peer led, we don't have the authority to diagnose - however, we can share our enriching experiences and stories. 

Whatever label or whatever your survey results, know your experiences and feelings are real and valid.