Skip to main content

Support Promote Advocate

for Borderline Personality Disorder

Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Social Spaces

Re: Isle Paradiso

Thank you @StanD. All I can really say is keep reaching out for support or advice if you need it and I'll try my best to help as much as I can friend. I'm not a professional but I'll give what I can.

LeChuck x

I don't know if you are real, or why you are kind to me. I don't mean that to be an insult. All I ever wanted was to trust someone & have them say the things you say. @LeChuck I feel like you are genuine. I can't understand why or how you would find time for me. It sounds like I have low opinion?

I know it's difficult to listen to other people's problems. I have been listening for a very long time. 

My perspective & understandings changed in a split second today. I thought things were one way. I thought I had rights & reason to defend myself. I see now that a change has occurred & I'm not really able to do anything anymore. Keep my mouth shut. Be happy for the small mercies I do have. They are not adequate & they do not support my wellbeing - on all levels. But, it is still better than sleeping on the streets. So, for now at least, I have no choice but to submit.

Maybe in a way, that is a strength, not weakness. My pride is damaged. My (illusionary)safety & privacy taken away. 

Those around me, engaging in outrageous behaviour, that affects me deeply. On an emotional etc level, but actually on a practical, physical level that disturbs my ability to function, like making meals & sleeping. I guess it would be similar to having very noisy, chaotic neighbours. 

I have been there in the past too.

This is harder...I think.. I'm not sure.

I'm flummoxed!